Shake Up As Nigeria Customs Appoints 5 New DCGs, 8 ACGs (see Full List)

The Nigeria Customs Service (NCS) has announced significant changes in its management structure with the appointment of five Deputy Controllers-General and eight Assistant Comptrollers-General. This move marks a notable shift in the leadership of the service.

According to a statement released in Abuja on Wednesday by the service’s National Public Relations Officer, Superintendent Abdullahi Maiwada, the Nigeria Customs Service Board (NCSB) ratified the appointments during its 59th regular meeting.

The meeting, presided over by the Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister for the Economy, Wale Edun, took place at the Nigeria Customs Service Headquarters in Abuja on Tuesday, May 14.

The statement elucidated that the new appointments were made to address the vacancies resulting from the recent retirement of some senior officers within the service.

Furthermore, it underscored that the appointments made by the board adhered to the principles of federal character, seniority, and merit.

“The Nigeria Customs Service Board (NCSB) has confirmed the appointment of five (5) Deputy Comptrollers-General (DCGs) and eight (8) Assistant Comptrollers-General (ACGs) of Customs during its 59th regular meeting,” the statement reads in part.

NCS listed the details of the confirmed appointments as follows: Deputy Comptrollers General (DCGs) I. OO PETERS DCG /Commander Training and Doctrine Command (rtd), II. BM JIBO DCG Enforcement Inspection & Investigation. The statement further listed III. BU NWANFOR DCG Excise, Free Trade Zone & Industrial Incentives; IV. SA BOMAI DCG Commander Training and Doctrine Command; and V. CK NIAGWAN DCG Tariff & Trade.

In the Assistant Comptrollers General (ACGs) category, the statement listed I. B IMAM ACG Board; II; AAS OLOYEDE ACG Trade & Tariff; III. SK DANGALDIMA ACG/Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘B’; andIV. A ABDULAZEEZ ACG/Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘D’. The list also includes V. SA YUSUF ACG Human Resource Development; VI. NP UMOH ACG Training and Doctrine Command; VII. CO OBIH ACG/Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘C’; and VIII. S CHIROMA ACG Strategic Research and Policy.